My Baby is 3

20120723-112440.jpg

Today my little Jace turns three. His legs are longer, his muscles are stronger, he’s lost all his chubby baby padding, and he’s communicating in full sentences. He smiles, laughs hysterically, runs everywhere, talks to everyone and loves everything (except soup). He can go from sheer brute force to sweetly rocking his ‘baby’ caterpillar without skipping a beat. He is fearless. If he gets in trouble he tries to blame his imaginary friend, Andrew. Don’t sing to this kid – he doesn’t like singing unless it’s coming from some digital device. He loves to be silly, but the moment I start dancing the party’s over. He’s impatient, compassionate, unpredictable and tough as nails. He saves me from monsters nearly every day. I don’t know what I’d do without my baby big boy Jace. Three years old.

About creekerkids

Wife, mother, daughter, sister living in Austin, TX trying to give my kids the best life I can.
This entry was posted in Work/Life Balance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment